Impact100 Sonoma welcomes new board members

Posted on July 10, 2014 by Sonoma Valley Sun

Impact100 Sonoma’s Board of Directors recently added four new members: Wendy Hoffman, Debby Kweller, Hope Nisson and Diana Sanson.

Hoffman will oversee membership for the philanthropic organization. Her career has included more than 25 years as a public relations executive for leading technology companies and global agencies. She has spent the last seven years writing extensively on women’s health topics for online publications. Hoffman serves on the program committee of the Sonoma Valley Education Foundation Board and is a board member of the Vera C. Hendry Foundation. She joined Impact 100 upon moving to Sonoma in 2012 and served on the grant review committees for the $100,000 Impact Grant for two consecutive years.

Debby Kweller, recently retired as CEO of Innovative Care Systems located in southern California, joins the board as secretary. During her career in the insurance industry and financial management, she was also a health and productivity management consultant for Watson Wyatt, executive vice president of workers’ compensation for one of the largest nonprofit healthcare network systems, and executive vice president and co-founder of a publicly held California specialty workers’ compensation insurance carrier. She is currently a board member of the Sonoma Valley Teen Services and has served on a variety of Impact100 committees since joining in 2011.

Hope Nisson will serve as events chair. A California native and seasoned veteran of the air travel and customer service industry, Hope has been deeply involved in Sonoma’s nonprofit world for many years. She was instrumental in bringing Hospice of Marin to Sonoma Valley and has volunteered on countless projects for the Boys and Girls Club, the Sonoma Valley Museum of Art, Vintage House, the Sonoma Overlook Trail, and various other local groups. Now retired, Hope is a founding member of Impact100 Sonoma and over the past five years has served on numerous Impact100 committees.

Diana Sanson will chair the Community Grants committee. After 12 years in telecommunications product management, Sanson left the corporate world to become a fundraising professional in environmental and social justice organizations. She helped co-found and directed Field Trip Foundation, an environmental education organization focused on getting urban, socio-economically disadvantaged third and foruth graders out into nature. She is currently a docent at the Bouverie Preserve, a Director for Audubon Canyon Ranch and a national ski patroller in Tahoe. Diana is a founding member of Impact100 and has served on a grant review committee for the last five years.

In other changes, Lorraine Ashton, Nancy Bruce, and Mirja Muncy, and Kathryn Perry retire after a combined 13 years of service on the board. Celia Canfield joins Sydney Randazzo as co-president, and Ann Reder moves from membership to serve as executive vice president.

Impact100 Sonoma is a philanthropic organization that brings together at least 100 women in a common purpose: to award an Impact Grant of $100,000 every year to a Sonoma Valley nonprofit organization that would otherwise not have access to that level of funding. Over the course of its five-year history, Impact100 Sonoma has awarded $929,000 in grants to support non-profit organizations serving the Sonoma Valley.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>